2 NSERC Alexader Graham Bell CGS-D awards: Shem Lau-Chapdelaine & Nick Sirmas

The NSERC awards have been announced.  Both Nick Sirmas and Shem Lau-Chapdelaine received the top-of-the-line NSERC Alexander Graham Bell CGS-D awards for their PhD programs.   They follow in Brian Maxwell's footsteps.

Congratulations to both for these awards!

Out of the 10 CGS PhD scholarships awarded at UOttawa (only 6 for the full 3 yrs), 2 of them are from our group, the only ones from engineering. 


Popular posts from this blog

Qiang Xiao defended his PhD thesis